Testimonials page The Hypnotherapist invites you to call 07834 754608 for a no cost telephone consultation

5.0 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

Heather Denny, The Hypnotherapist Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner

Verified Client

An incredible journey - one which I would encourage everyone to explore if you feel held back by negative emotions  

Katie, Welwyn on March 06, 2018 at 13:07:27
Heather is amazingly warm and I felt instantly at ease. Even when discussing difficult emotions, Heather was empathetic and non-judgemental. It emerged that low self-esteem was at the root of many of my issues and which was holding me back in life. After only 3 sessions my life is transformed- I feel much more confident, relaxed and more equipped to face new challenges.

Verified Client

It works!  

Simon H on February 14, 2018 at 17:27:37
Having never had hypnotherapy before I was a bit apprehensive before the session. I needn’t have worried. I felt at ease immediately upon arrival and throughout the session. Best of all, it worked and 3 months later am still a non smoker and previous triggers to smoke have been removed. Thoroughly recommend Heather (and have!)

Verified Client

Great service, great results  

Anon on February 06, 2018 at 12:29:15
Heather was a very good listener, asking questions that helped her and myself gain a better understanding of my problem. She was easy to talk to, and we tried several different therapy options. I'm not sure whether it was one or all, but I believe she has resolved my issues and helped me feel more confident in all my activities.
Thanks Heather!

Verified Client

Thank you Heather, your calm and caring approach was just what I needed.  

Tara Bathija on December 22, 2017 at 13:11:54
Heather was a great help for me. She listened and took her time to understand me. She helped me through the only tragedy I have ever been through. She has given me tools to help me cope with other obstacles that we all face in our day to day lives. I couldn't recommend Heather enough.

Verified Client

I'd recommend Heather in a Heartbeat!  

Sam D on December 20, 2017 at 13:11:15
I'd recommend Heather in a heartbeat! She instantly put me at ease, and though I had no prior experience of the therapies she offered, she explained all to me and I felt very comfortable tackling the issues that I had brought with her recommendations. The sessions were incredibly useful, provided a new way of thinking and I felt a weight off whenever I attended. Thank you!

Verified Client

A really wonderful experience.  

Jas B on December 15, 2017 at 17:23:07
I found Heather's ability to approach our discussions from a flexible, fluid stand point really helped to allow us to see where it took us, which meant I was able to explore deeper, more complex feelings and experiences than I had initially expected. I never felt rushed or pressured which made me relax and I was able to get the most out of our time together. I am naturally a fairly private person so this experience of opening up more was quite liberating and I would definitely recommend Heather to friends as I have learned a lot about myself and have developed some great strategies from Heather.

Verified Client

Heather Denny is effective, amazing, and fun to work with!  

Nisha M. on December 14, 2017 at 22:45:44
I was new to Hypnotherapy and this was my first time trying out it out. Heather Denny was amazing! She made me feel comfortable and really took the time to understand my issues. Heather is very knowledgeable and teaches you a lot along the way, which is a bonus for me! I have tried different types of therapy with Heather and thus so far I am very pleased with the results. In a short period of time I can already see the positive changes & impact it has on my life! I would highly recommend Heather for Hypnotherapy!

Verified Client

Fantastic results.  

G.Dco on September 22, 2017 at 06:05:08
I'm so happy with my results, it was the best thing iv done, I feel so much happier and less stressed.

Verified Client

My experience  

J K on September 16, 2017 at 11:13:32
Heather made me feel very relaxed and I would certainly recommend her.

Verified Client

Helped me with keeping calm with anxiety  

Beth on September 12, 2017 at 14:15:51
Thank you to Heather for helping me with anxiety and leaving me with ways to keep calm in situations where I don't feel it.

Next »

Many more happy and delighted clients

Take a look at some of the testimonials from my clients...

Anxiety and Behavioural Issues Testimonials

“My 9 year old son had one treatment and it has made a significant difference to his anxiety and behavioural issues. It has turned our lives around for the better and we have never been happier! I truly believe you do some amazing and life changing work. Sincerest thanks.” E Hardy, Bedfordshire

Confidence building and Performance Anxiety Testimonials

“I was embarking on a completely new career which involved getting over a lifetime fear of presenting to a room of people. After spending time with Heather she turned this fear around and although I still feel nervous before delivering a course, it's not overwhelming anymore and my confidence has grown enormously. She also gave me tools to re-align myself if I ever worried of reverting back to my old ways and I have absolute faith the methods will continue to work for me. I made an immediate connection with Heather's easy manner and I am eternally grateful for how she helped me!” Sarah M, Knebworth

‘My son is a good cricketer and frequently opens the batting for his team. Last year he had a poor season and ended up losing his confidence completely, he was frequently out with only a few runs. Every time he went into bat his nerves ended up getting the better of him which started a vicious circle. We went to see Heather who used EFT to help boost his confidence and break the cycle. The session was extremely positive and Heather gave him techniques to use when going into bat - the end result was that with restored confidence his batting improved and his season ended well.  I would definitely recommend EFT to other parents of children who are having a crisis in confidence, I am sure it would also be useful for exam stress especially at this time of year.’ Anonymous, Hertfordshire

Fear and Trauma Testimonials

‘I came to see Heather after being recommended by a good friend. I wanted to try and deal with a deep set fear of dying and leaving my children, which I just couldn't shake off. I was starting to panic even when I heard of other people with children being ill. I had four appointments with Heather but these sessions expanded into discussions around many other issues that also impacted on my life. The difference that Heather made was amazing, my fear of dying just quietly went away without me even realising. She had a massive effect on my worries around flying too. She is a lovely warm person and very easy to be with. I would recommend her for specific issues or just a general life approach tune up.’ C Smith, Hertfordshire

Hi Heather, Just a quick line to say thank you. I came to the EFT session with a 44 year old fear trigger, and an hour later, you'd transformed it into a friendly trigger, one that both calmed and empowered me to take appropriate action. If I hadn't experienced this for myself I wouldn't have believed it was possible, and in just one session, and via Skype - amazing! Thank you so much Heather.  Natasha J, Berkshire

“I first went to see Heather in January with a problem based on my childhood that I could not shift at all. It was a very sensitive issue which I find very hard to talk about. Seeing Heather a few times really helped, I felt really relaxed; she makes you feel very warm and welcome. We went through different techniques to help talking about issues and I felt this was very useful. I also went back to Heather for other issues for Anxiety, same again used some different techniques and also hypnotherapy which I found really good, nothing to be frightened of, I found this really relaxing, and would definitely recommend it. I'm feeling much better now and would always go back to Heather if I needed too.” Anonymous, St Albans

Breaking Habits and Addictions Testimonials

Thank you Heather for helping me to stop my nail biting habit. As you know, I have been a nail biter for as long as I can remember. I have never had any nails and would bite them continuously. Now, after one successful session with you, I have managed to not only grow my nails but my fingers do not find themselves in my mouth as I would often find without realising.  I do not hide my fingers anymore and I enjoy spending time painting my nails and caring for them. I would recommend Heather to anyone. Heather makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. After my hypnosis session I also felt energised and uplifted. Thank you again for your help! V Lewis - Welwyn, Hertfordshire

Many thanks for your help with our son's fear of dogs. I know that he enjoyed the session with you. He initially came home slightly improved. However, having practiced the exercise you gave him to do at home over the course of the next week or so he improved dramatically. We very much appreciated your follow up contact to check his progress. Not only is our dog now his best friend "in the whole world" but our son is also now not scared of any other dogs. We can now go to the park without a huge fuss about the possibility of coming across dogs. All our lives have been immeasurably improved. A huge thanks for everything you did. Abi & Marc Rawling, Knebworth, Hertfordshire

Fear of Flying Testimonials

"It was absolutely amazing!! All the techniques I learnt really helped on the flight and I actually enjoyed it!! I can’t thank you enough for all your help and support, conquering this has given me my confidence back. We are already booking our next holiday abroad!"  R Jones, Welwyn Garden City

Fear of Dental Treatment Testimonials

"I went to see Heather to help me with my fear and panic due to my very bad gag reflex which prevented me from benefitting from visiting my dentist. After three sessions of hypnotherapy I am 100% improved.  All the work has been completed and I am at last happy to smile in public!  Thank you Heather!"   Lisa B, Welwyn Garden City

Overcoming Upsetting Thoughts Testimonials

"I'm pleased to report that I have been using the EFT technique since we met - I find the tapping on my hand to be particularly calming and relaxing (and it's quite hard to tap elsewhere whilst at work without the whole place thinking you're a bit mad!!) I honestly feel it's helped me to get over the bad thoughts faster than I ordinarily would have. So thank you for teaching me the technique. I was honestly quite amazed at how you seemed to know how I was feeling within minutes of meeting me. The whole session was very enjoyable, re-assuring and calming. Thank you. I'll continue to use the technique as and when I need to. I will certainly be recommending you. You're excellent at what you do!"  EP, Hertfordshire